Guebukanmonyet!

A crazy trip to KL (Let’s do it again, guys!)

Posted on: August 15, 2009

It was more than two months ago. But I can still remember how fun and exciting our journey was. For the very first time in my life, I visited Kuala Lumpur.

At first, I wasn’t really excited to go. I asked myself, “What can be fun about Kuala Lumpur? I bet Jakarta has all the same things.” But later it turned out to be one of the most fun journeys I had ever had in my life.

It wasn’t really about the city. I have to admit KL is a good place to shop and travel; the food was great and they had pretty good attractions. But it wasn’t really about the place. It was the people. It was the friends whom I had known for a few months who made everything just so perfect. We laughed so hard until we cried, that’s how crazy our journey was.

We would stop at one cafe and talked about lots of things. We would laugh so hard and had something to eat; and then left for another attraction to see.

We did a lot of walking, and although it was something new for some of us (hey ladies!) but we all could survive. We still managed to smile (with pain) a little bit. But in the end, we agreed we wanted to walk even more.

I didn’t buy a lot. I thought I just didn’t find anything I needed in KL. Shopping was not my intention in KL. But the girls were crazy about the Vincci shoes. Every mall we stopped at, the first thing they would find was Vincci’s outlet. And all the guys had to wait patiently outside.

We took a lot of great pictures, of course. All the pocket-sized cameras were used so much effectively. We Indonesians do love taking pictures, and that’s for sure. I think Indonesians are the people who love taking pictures so much much more compared to people from other countries. We took pictures and posed here and there. We took pictures for all moments. There was even this one moment when I had to hide because I was too embarrassed having my friends taking pictures in front of a mall with cab drivers looking at them. Ha-ha-ha.

We ate everything too. Some of us were crazy with Malaysia’s Indian food, some crazy with Malaysia’s nasi lemak, and I was crazy with Malaysia’s fresh coconuts. We were full.

I wish I could have that kind of crazy adventure one more time. So guys, why don’t we do it again? Let’s.

3 Responses to "A crazy trip to KL (Let’s do it again, guys!)"

That looks like loads of fun.

I wont come to that country for nationality reason
nice trip anyway

A different type, in store Inform?Las mejores tarifas, These are businesses.Work for everyone, that broadband has.Them in different Bitch-Hiltoncom, impressions Webmasters and and music on.These will include, flowers last year.,

Leave a Reply

Read My Articles on

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

About Me

guebukanmonyet is Tasa Nugraza Barley. He's a free man with unique thoughts and dreams. He sees his life and this world differently from anyone else. That's because he knows what he wants; and for that reason he doesn't want to be the same. Read why he blogs, here.

Contact Me

guebukanmonyet@gmail.com

Categories

Copyright©2009

All articles and essays were written by guebukanmonyet. Before commenting remember that Life Accepts Differences.
