Guebukanmonyet!

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Posted on: February 6, 2009

After waiting for months, I finally could watch “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”. For you who don’t have any idea what it is, it’s a movie directed by David Fincher starring Brad Pitt and Cate Blanchett.

I think it was summer 2008 when I first saw its teaser in the United States. I got really curious and wondered what movie it was. The official trailer was probably released in October 2008 and I fell in love at first sight.

The trailer told me that the movie would be released on December 25th which meant I would’ve been in Jakarta by that time. I wasn’t sure if the movie would be released on the same day in Jakarta; and I was right.

I waited patiently and the moment finally came.

It was my very good friend Dakka who called me and said that the 21 Cineplex at Senayan City was already showing the movie. I was at FX eating with my other friends when Dakka decided he needed to buy a ticket for me. He said, “It’s my commitment to make you see this movie. You have to watch it!”

The movie was amazing. I wasn’t disappointed at all although the movie seemed to be boring at one point. Brad Pitt has shown me once again that he’s one of the best actors out there. The movie totally deserves 13 Oscar nominations and I hope it will get the best movie award.

The movie gave me an interesting angle on how to see this life. I don’t think I have the right words to describe it; but I guess love does exist and it can beat anything in this world. Although I have no idea what pure love is, but “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button” teaches me that it’s worth fighting for.

I’m not a good movie critic, so please check these links if you want to know more about this movie: here, here, and here.

I have to applaud David Fincher for making another great movie. His previous ones were also wonderful: Se7en, Fight Club, and Zodiac.

4 Responses to "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button"

It was a great movie!

looks good have to watch it

newman

totally agree with you..! hope you can drop by my blog and see if agree with me…

Leave a Reply

Read My Articles on

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

About Me

guebukanmonyet is Tasa Nugraza Barley. He's a free man with unique thoughts and dreams. He sees his life and this world differently from anyone else. That's because he knows what he wants; and for that reason he doesn't want to be the same. Read why he blogs, here.

Contact Me

guebukanmonyet@gmail.com

Categories

Copyright©2009

All articles and essays were written by guebukanmonyet. Before commenting remember that Life Accepts Differences.
